Driving Forces: Contemporary Art from the Collection of Ann and Ron Pizzuti

Nov 2 - Mar 8, 2020

Presented by Columbus Museum of Art, Pizzuti Collection of the Columbus Museum of Art
Driving Forces: Contemporary Art from the Collection of Ann and Ron Pizzuti

As artists respond to the world around them, their creations become social and cultural forces in their own right. With work by more than 75 artists from more than 20 different countries, Driving Forces: Contemporary Art from the Collection of Ann and Ron Pizzuti features a wide-range of work that not only responds to, but helps shape contemporary culture. Work by artists who influenced the direction of twentieth-century art, such as Frank Stella and Susan Rothenberg, are joined by others who are helping to define what art means in the twenty-first century, including Nick Cave, Deana Lawson, Zanele Muholi, and Zhang Huan, among many others. With this array of inter-generational and international artists, the exhibition opens up a conversation around a range of contemporary artistic and cultural issues.

On view at both Pizzuti Collection of CMA 10.26.19 – 3.8.20 and Columbus Museum of Art 11.1.19 – 2.2.20.

As artists respond to the world around them, their creations become social and cultural forces in their own right. With work by more than 75 artists from more than 20 different countries, Driving Forces: Contemporary Art from the Collection of Ann and Ron Pizzuti features a wide-range of work that not only responds to, but helps shape contemporary culture. Work by artists who influenced the direction of twentieth-century art, such as Frank Stella and Susan Rothenberg, are joined by others who are helping to define what art means in the twenty-first century, including Nick Cave, Deana Lawson, Zanele Muholi, and Zhang Huan, among many others. With this array of inter-generational and international artists, the exhibition opens up a conversation around a range of contemporary artistic and cultural issues.

On view at both Pizzuti Collection of CMA 10.26.19 – 3.8.20 and Columbus Museum of Art 11.1.19 – 2.2.20.


Locations


Driving Forces: Contemporary Art from the Collection of Ann and Ron Pizzuti

Nov 2 - Mar 8, 2020


Exhibition
Fri, Jan 17 - Sat, Jan 18
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Jan 18
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Jan 18 - Sun, Jan 19
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Jan 19
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Jan 19
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Jan 21
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Jan 22
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Jan 23
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Jan 23
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Jan 24
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Jan 24 - Sat, Jan 25
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Jan 25
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Jan 25 - Sun, Jan 26
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Jan 26
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Jan 26
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Jan 28
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Jan 29
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Jan 30
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Jan 30
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Jan 31
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Jan 31 - Sat, Feb 1
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Feb 1
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Feb 1 - Sun, Feb 2
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Feb 2
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Feb 2
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Feb 6
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Feb 7 - Sat, Feb 8
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Feb 8 - Sun, Feb 9
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Feb 9
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Feb 13
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Feb 14 - Sat, Feb 15
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Feb 15 - Sun, Feb 16
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Feb 16
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Feb 20
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Feb 21 - Sat, Feb 22
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Feb 22 - Sun, Feb 23
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Feb 23
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Feb 27
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Feb 28 - Sat, Feb 29
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Feb 29 - Sun, Mar 1
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Mar 1
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Mar 5
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Mar 6 - Sat, Mar 7
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Mar 7 - Sun, Mar 8
10:00 - 8:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Mar 8
10:00 - 5:00 PM

Show All Dates

Categories

Ceramics, Graphic Arts, Design, Installation, Mixed Media, Painting, Photography, Visual Arts, Sculpture, International
You May Also Like These Events

Nearby Public Art

Golden Jester
Golden Jester
Artist: Tim Brown
County: Franklin
Landscape Installation
Intermediate Model for the Arch
Intermediate Model for the Arc...
Artist: Alexander Calder
County: Franklin
Landscape Installation
Envelope
Envelope
Artist: Tony Cragg
County: Franklin
Landscape Installation
Breaktower
Breaktower
Artist: Jackie Ferrara
County: Franklin
Landscape Installation
Hare on Ball and Claw
Hare on Ball and Claw
Artist: Barry Flanagan
County: Franklin
Landscape Installation


Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

American Electric Power Dispatch Media Group ABC 6 / Fox 28 CD 102.5
The Columbus Foundation

The Sol Morton and Dorothy Isaac, Rebecca J. Wickersham and Lewis K. Osborne funds.

PNC Bank
Greater Columbus Arts Council