×

Internet Explorer (IE) 11 is an outdated browser that does not fully support all the ColumbusMakesArt.com functionality and has a number of security concerns. We no longer support IE11 and recommend that you upgrade to a supported browser.


Please note: In the wake of emergency preparations for Ohio’s limitations on events due to the Coronavirus, organizations may have not yet have had time to update their listings on this calendar. You can visit our Virtual Art Makes Columbus page for a compilation of the information we’ve received so far, including major closings. For any other event, please do not assume if it is listed here that it is still happening. Call or check websites before you plan any visit.

Kiguilou Pinah by Bamazi Talle

Jan 20 - Apr 23, 2021

Presented by Otterbein University Museum and Galleries, Art & Art History Department
Kiguilou Pinah by Bamazi Talle

The Frank Museum of Art

Jan 20 - Apr 23, 2021

Reception: Thursday, March 25th 4-6p

Guest Curator: Tariq Tarey

The exhibition Kiguilou Pinah (Year of Sorrow) features the Columbus-based artist Bamazi Talle’s large-scale oil painting series that visually chronicles the arc of the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) as it unfolded in 2020. The show’s title, Kiguilou Pinah, comes from the Kabiye language of northern Togo, West Africa, Talle’s birth country.


The Frank Museum of Art

Jan 20 - Apr 23, 2021

Reception: Thursday, March 25th 4-6p

Guest Curator: Tariq Tarey

The exhibition Kiguilou Pinah (Year of Sorrow) features the Columbus-based artist Bamazi Talle’s large-scale oil painting series that visually chronicles the arc of the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) as it unfolded in 2020. The show’s title, Kiguilou Pinah, comes from the Kabiye language of northern Togo, West Africa, Talle’s birth country.


Reception - Reception

Thu, Mar 25


To attend, Please visit website to rsvp: https://www.otterbein.edu/art/art-exhibit-schedule/bamazi-talle-kiguilou-pinah-year-of-sorrow/
Funding for this event provided by:

Funded by OAC

Location The Frank Museum of Art


Get Directions

39 S. Vine St., Westerville, OH, 43081


Kiguilou Pinah by Bamazi Talle

Jan 20 - Apr 23, 2021


Exhibition
Wed, Mar 3
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Mar 4
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Mar 5
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Mar 6
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Mar 7
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Mar 10
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Mar 11
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Mar 12
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Mar 13
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Mar 14
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Mar 17
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Mar 18
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Mar 19
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Mar 20
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Mar 21
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Mar 24
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Mar 25
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Thu, Mar 25
4:00 - 6:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Mar 26
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Mar 27
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Mar 28
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Mar 31
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Apr 1
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Apr 2
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Apr 3
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Apr 4
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Apr 7
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Apr 8
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Apr 9
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Apr 10
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Apr 11
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Apr 14
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Apr 15
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Apr 16
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Apr 17
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Apr 18
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Apr 21
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Apr 22
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Apr 23
11:00 - 3:00 PM

Show All Dates

This event is:

  • Free
  • Multicultural
Categories

Visual Arts
You May Also Like These Events

Nearby Public Art



Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

Engie CCLC Greater Columbus Arts Council