×

Internet Explorer (IE) 11 is an outdated browser that does not fully support all the ColumbusMakesArt.com functionality and has a number of security concerns. We no longer support IE11 and recommend that you upgrade to a supported browser.


Please note: In the wake of emergency preparations for Ohio’s limitations on events due to the Coronavirus, organizations may have not yet have had time to update their listings on this calendar. You can visit our Virtual Art Makes Columbus page for a compilation of the information we’ve received so far, including major closings. For any other event, please do not assume if it is listed here that it is still happening. Call or check websites before you plan any visit.

Virtual Play Creation Workshop

Aug 2 - Aug 27, 2021

Presented by CATCO
Virtual Play Creation Workshop

Back by popular demand, CATCO is Kids will again offer a Virtual Play Creation Workshop via Zoom for students ages 10-15. Students will explore the new world of creating and performing in plays for the virtual world and can attend one or both sessions. During session one, students will create a play. During the second session, students, will audition, rehearse, and perform the virtual play created during session one. A presentation will be recorded and shared at a later date.

Back by popular demand, CATCO is Kids will again offer a Virtual Play Creation Workshop via Zoom for students ages 10-15. Students will explore the new world of creating and performing in plays for the virtual world and can attend one or both sessions. During session one, students will create a play. During the second session, students, will audition, rehearse, and perform the virtual play created during session one. A presentation will be recorded and shared at a later date.

Funding for this event provided by:

Funded by GCAC

Location Online/Virtual (Columbus)


Get Directions

1 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH, 43215


Virtual Play Creation Workshop

Aug 2 - Aug 27, 2021

Tickets

Price Range: $$$$
The cost of each two-week session is $250 or $350 for both.

Mon, Aug 2
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 3
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 4
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 5
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 6
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Mon, Aug 9
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 10
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 11
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 12
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 13
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Mon, Aug 16
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 17
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 18
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 19
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 20
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Mon, Aug 23
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Tue, Aug 24
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Wed, Aug 25
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Thu, Aug 26
6:00 - 8:00 PM
Fri, Aug 27
6:00 - 8:00 PM

Show All Dates

Categories

Musical Theater, Theater/Performance
You May Also Like These Events

Nearby Public Art



Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

Engie CCLC Greater Columbus Arts Council