×

Internet Explorer (IE) 11 is an outdated browser that does not fully support all the ColumbusMakesArt.com functionality and has a number of security concerns. We no longer support IE11 and recommend that you upgrade to a supported browser.


Please note: In the wake of emergency preparations for Ohio’s limitations on events due to the Coronavirus, organizations may have not yet have had time to update their listings on this calendar. You can visit our Virtual Art Makes Columbus page for a compilation of the information we’ve received so far, including major closings. For any other event, please do not assume if it is listed here that it is still happening. Call or check websites before you plan any visit.

Spotlight on Video Game Preservation

Feb 26 - Jun 30, 2021

Presented by Wexner Center for the Arts
Spotlight on Video Game Preservation

For years, Cinema Revival has hosted experts who’ve shared their stories of restoring and preserving our cinematic treasures. But what of the rich and diverse history of video games?

Join us as Rich Whitehouse, head of digital conservation for the Video Game History Foundation, sheds light on the foundation’s mission to preserve and celebrate the history of this still relatively new field of entertainment that continues to grow in popularity, technological sophistication, and cultural impact.

For years, Cinema Revival has hosted experts who’ve shared their stories of restoring and preserving our cinematic treasures. But what of the rich and diverse history of video games?

Join us as Rich Whitehouse, head of digital conservation for the Video Game History Foundation, sheds light on the foundation’s mission to preserve and celebrate the history of this still relatively new field of entertainment that continues to grow in popularity, technological sophistication, and cultural impact.

Funding for this event provided by:

Funded by GCAC Funded by OAC

Location Virtual/Online

Spotlight on Video Game Preservation

Feb 26 - Jun 30, 2021

Tickets

STREAMS ONLINE EASTERN STANDARD TIME Free for all audiences (RSVP required)

Mon, Mar 1
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Mar 2
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Mar 3
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Mar 4
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Mar 5
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Mar 6
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Mar 7
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Mar 8
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Mar 9
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Mar 10
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Mar 11
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Mar 12
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Mar 13
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Mar 14 - Mon, Mar 15
12:00 - 12:59 AM
Mon, Mar 15
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Mar 16
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Mar 17
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Mar 18
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Mar 19
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Mar 20
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Mar 21
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Mar 22
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Mar 23
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Mar 24
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Mar 25
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Mar 26
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Mar 27
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Mar 28
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Mar 29
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Mar 30
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Mar 31
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Apr 1
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Apr 2
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Apr 3
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Apr 4
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Apr 5
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Apr 6
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Apr 7
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Apr 8
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Apr 9
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Apr 10
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Apr 11
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Apr 12
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Apr 13
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Apr 14
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Apr 15
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Apr 16
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Apr 17
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Apr 18
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Apr 19
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Apr 20
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Apr 21
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Apr 22
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Apr 23
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Apr 24
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Apr 25
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Apr 26
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Apr 27
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Apr 28
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Apr 29
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Apr 30
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, May 1
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, May 2
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, May 3
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, May 4
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, May 5
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, May 6
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, May 7
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, May 8
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, May 9
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, May 10
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, May 11
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, May 12
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, May 13
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, May 14
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, May 15
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, May 16
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, May 17
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, May 18
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, May 19
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, May 20
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, May 21
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, May 22
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, May 23
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, May 24
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, May 25
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, May 26
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, May 27
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, May 28
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, May 29
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, May 30
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, May 31
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Jun 1
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Jun 2
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Jun 3
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Jun 4
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Jun 5
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Jun 6
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Jun 7
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Jun 8
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Jun 9
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Jun 10
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Jun 11
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Jun 12
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Jun 13
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Jun 14
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Jun 15
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Jun 16
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Jun 17
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Jun 18
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Jun 19
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Jun 20
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Jun 21
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Jun 22
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Jun 23
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Thu, Jun 24
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Fri, Jun 25
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sat, Jun 26
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Sun, Jun 27
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Mon, Jun 28
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Tue, Jun 29
12:00 - 11:59 PM
Wed, Jun 30
12:00 - 11:59 PM

Show All Dates

This event is:

  • Free
  • Virtual
Categories

Graphic Arts, Design, Photography, Visual Arts, Film, History/Heritage, Cultural
You May Also Like These Events



Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

Engie CCLC Greater Columbus Arts Council