×

Internet Explorer (IE) 11 is an outdated browser that does not fully support all the ColumbusMakesArt.com functionality and has a number of security concerns. We no longer support IE11 and recommend that you upgrade to a supported browser.


Please note: In the wake of emergency preparations for Ohio’s limitations on events due to the Coronavirus, organizations may have not yet have had time to update their listings on this calendar. You can visit our Virtual Art Makes Columbus page for a compilation of the information we’ve received so far, including major closings. For any other event, please do not assume if it is listed here that it is still happening. Call or check websites before you plan any visit.

Young Writers 2021

Aug 6 - Aug 22, 2021

Presented by MadLab
Young Writers 2021

Founded in 2011, MadLab’s Young Writers Short Play Festival is designed to give local high school playwrights a professional theatrical experience. Students submit 10-minute plays, the best are chosen to be developed and produced. Each student is given the opportunity to attend specialized workshops and collaborate with local and national mentor playwrights during the six months they are in the program. At the end of the program the plays are performed at MadLab as  short play festival.

Founded in 2011, MadLab’s Young Writers Short Play Festival is designed to give local high school playwrights a professional theatrical experience. Students submit 10-minute plays, the best are chosen to be developed and produced. Each student is given the opportunity to attend specialized workshops and collaborate with local and national mentor playwrights during the six months they are in the program. At the end of the program the plays are performed at MadLab as  short play festival.

Funding for this event provided by:

Funded by GCAC Funded by OAC

Location MadLab Theatre


Get Directions

227 N. 3rd. St., Columbus, OH, 43215


Young Writers 2021

Aug 6 - Aug 22, 2021


Fri, Aug 6
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Sat, Aug 7
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Sun, Aug 8
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Mon, Aug 9
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Tue, Aug 10
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Wed, Aug 11
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Thu, Aug 12
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Fri, Aug 13
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Sat, Aug 14
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Sun, Aug 15
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Mon, Aug 16
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Tue, Aug 17
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Wed, Aug 18
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Thu, Aug 19
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Fri, Aug 20
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Sat, Aug 21
11:00 - 11:00 PM
Sun, Aug 22
11:00 - 11:00 PM

Show All Dates

Categories

Comedy, Theater/Performance, Playwriting
You May Also Like These Events

Nearby Public Art



Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

Engie CCLC Greater Columbus Arts Council