×

Internet Explorer (IE) 11 is an outdated browser that does not fully support all the ColumbusMakesArt.com functionality and has a number of security concerns. We no longer support IE11 and recommend that you upgrade to a supported browser.


Please note: In the wake of emergency preparations for Ohio’s limitations on events due to the Coronavirus, organizations may have not yet have had time to update their listings on this calendar. You can visit our Virtual Art Makes Columbus page for a compilation of the information we’ve received so far, including major closings. For any other event, please do not assume if it is listed here that it is still happening. Call or check websites before you plan any visit.

Bruce Robinson: Flutterby

Aug 28 - Apr 24, 2022

Presented by Pizzuti Collection of the Columbus Museum of Art
Bruce Robinson: Flutterby

Bruce Robinson: Flutterby presents a range of paintings and assemblages by the longstanding Columbus-based artist and educator. Often inspired by actual people and histories, Robinson’s images of Black athletes, musicians, and dancers suggest the dynamism and grace of the body in motion. These works, along with Robinson’s wall- and floor-based assemblages, explore forms of movement while blurring the lines between drawing, painting, and sculpture.

Bruce Robinson: Flutterby presents a range of paintings and assemblages by the longstanding Columbus-based artist and educator. Often inspired by actual people and histories, Robinson’s images of Black athletes, musicians, and dancers suggest the dynamism and grace of the body in motion. These works, along with Robinson’s wall- and floor-based assemblages, explore forms of movement while blurring the lines between drawing, painting, and sculpture.


Location Pizzuti Collection of the Columbus Museum of Art


Get Directions

632 North Park Street, Columbus , OH, 43215


Bruce Robinson: Flutterby

Aug 28 - Apr 24, 2022

Tickets

Price Range: $$$$

Sun, Oct 24
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Oct 29
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Oct 30
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Oct 31
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Nov 5
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Nov 6
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Nov 7
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Nov 12
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Nov 13
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Nov 14
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Nov 19
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Nov 20
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Nov 21
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Nov 26
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Nov 27
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Nov 28
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Dec 3
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Dec 4
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Dec 5
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Dec 10
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Dec 11
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Dec 12
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Dec 17
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Dec 18
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Dec 19
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Dec 24
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Sun, Dec 26
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Dec 31
11:00 - 3:00 PM
Sat, Jan 1
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Jan 2
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Jan 7
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Jan 8
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Jan 9
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Jan 14
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Jan 15
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Jan 16
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Jan 21
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Jan 22
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Jan 23
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Jan 28
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Jan 29
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Jan 30
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Feb 4
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Feb 5
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Feb 6
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Feb 11
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Feb 12
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Feb 13
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Feb 18
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Feb 19
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Feb 20
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Feb 25
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Feb 26
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Feb 27
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Mar 4
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Mar 5
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Mar 6
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Mar 11
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Mar 12
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Mar 13
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Mar 18
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Mar 19
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Mar 20
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Mar 25
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Mar 26
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Mar 27
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Apr 1
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Apr 2
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Apr 3
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Apr 8
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Apr 9
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Apr 10
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Apr 15
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Apr 16
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Apr 17
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Apr 22
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Apr 23
11:00 - 6:00 PM
Sun, Apr 24
11:00 - 6:00 PM

Show All Dates

This event is:

  • Family Friendly
Categories

Mixed Media, Painting, Visual Arts, Sculpture
You May Also Like These Events

Nearby Public Art



Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

Engie CCLC Greater Columbus Arts Council