×

Internet Explorer (IE) 11 is an outdated browser that does not fully support all the ColumbusMakesArt.com functionality and has a number of security concerns. We no longer support IE11 and recommend that you upgrade to a supported browser.


Please note: In the wake of emergency preparations for Ohio’s limitations on events due to the Coronavirus, organizations may have not yet have had time to update their listings on this calendar. You can visit our Virtual Art Makes Columbus page for a compilation of the information we’ve received so far, including major closings. For any other event, please do not assume if it is listed here that it is still happening. Call or check websites before you plan any visit.

BLM

Aug 25 - Dec 11, 2021

Presented by Columbus College of Art & Design
BLM

BLM, on view at Columbus College of Art & Design in the Canzani Atrium adjoining Beeler Gallery Monday, Aug. 23–Saturday, Dec. 11, 2021, serves to both capture a moment in time and sustain the conversation surrounding racial inequality and injustice—and hopes for the future—and features more than a dozen of the 200+ #ArtUnitesCbus murals that were painted on plywood throughout Columbus following the murder of George Floyd by a Minneapolis police officer in 2020. 

BLM, on view at Columbus College of Art & Design in the Canzani Atrium adjoining Beeler Gallery Monday, Aug. 23–Saturday, Dec. 11, 2021, serves to both capture a moment in time and sustain the conversation surrounding racial inequality and injustice—and hopes for the future—and features more than a dozen of the 200+ #ArtUnitesCbus murals that were painted on plywood throughout Columbus following the murder of George Floyd by a Minneapolis police officer in 2020. 


Location Beeler Gallery


Get Directions

60 Cleveland Ave., Columbus, OH, 43215


BLM

Aug 25 - Dec 11, 2021


Fri, Nov 26
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Nov 27
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Mon, Nov 29
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Tue, Nov 30
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Wed, Dec 1
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Thu, Dec 2
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Dec 3
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Dec 4
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Mon, Dec 6
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Tue, Dec 7
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Wed, Dec 8
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Thu, Dec 9
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Fri, Dec 10
10:00 - 6:00 PM
Sat, Dec 11
10:00 - 6:00 PM

Show All Dates

This event is:

  • Free
  • Passport Event
Categories

Painting, Visual Arts
You May Also Like These Events

Nearby Public Art



Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

Engie CCLC Greater Columbus Arts Council