×

Internet Explorer (IE) 11 is an outdated browser that does not fully support all the ColumbusMakesArt.com functionality and has a number of security concerns. We no longer support IE11 and recommend that you upgrade to a supported browser.


Please note: In the wake of emergency preparations for Ohio’s limitations on events due to the Coronavirus, organizations may have not yet have had time to update their listings on this calendar. You can visit our Virtual Art Makes Columbus page for a compilation of the information we’ve received so far, including major closings. For any other event, please do not assume if it is listed here that it is still happening. Call or check websites before you plan any visit.

Still is Still Moving

Oct 8 - Nov 13, 2021

Presented by Hammond Harkins Galleries
Still is Still Moving

This is Janice Lessman-Moss and Carol Stewart’s 2nd duo exhibition. Janice, a Professor of Textile Arts at Kent State and 2019 United States Artists Fellow, uses the latest technology to create her textiles. Stewart, now of St. Petersburg, FL, is a master colorist known for contemporary still lifes. Recently, Carol had work in the Butler Institute of American Art’s 85th National Midyear Show. These stunningly beautiful works are at once animated by light and endless discoveries.

This is Janice Lessman-Moss and Carol Stewart’s 2nd duo exhibition. Janice, a Professor of Textile Arts at Kent State and 2019 United States Artists Fellow, uses the latest technology to create her textiles. Stewart, now of St. Petersburg, FL, is a master colorist known for contemporary still lifes. Recently, Carol had work in the Butler Institute of American Art’s 85th National Midyear Show. These stunningly beautiful works are at once animated by light and endless discoveries.


Location Hammond Harkins Galleries


Get Directions

641 N. High St., Columbus, OH, 43215


Still is Still Moving

Oct 8 - Nov 13, 2021


Sun, Oct 24
1:00 - 5:00 PM
Tue, Oct 26
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Wed, Oct 27
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Thu, Oct 28
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Fri, Oct 29
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Sat, Oct 30
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Sun, Oct 31
1:00 - 5:00 PM
Tue, Nov 2
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Wed, Nov 3
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Thu, Nov 4
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Fri, Nov 5
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Sat, Nov 6
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Sun, Nov 7
1:00 - 5:00 PM
Tue, Nov 9
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Wed, Nov 10
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Thu, Nov 11
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Fri, Nov 12
11:00 - 5:00 PM
Sat, Nov 13
11:00 - 5:00 PM

Show All Dates

This event is:

  • Free
  • Family Friendly
  • Passport Event
Categories

Installation, Painting, Visual Arts, Sculpture
You May Also Like These Events

Nearby Public Art



Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

Engie CCLC Greater Columbus Arts Council