×

Internet Explorer (IE) 11 is an outdated browser that does not fully support all the ColumbusMakesArt.com functionality and has a number of security concerns. We no longer support IE11 and recommend that you upgrade to a supported browser.


Actors' Theatre and PAST Productions Columbus present AUGUST WILSON'S KING HEDLEY II

Aug 18 - Sep 4, 2022

Presented by Actors' Theatre of Columbus, PAST Productions Columbus
Actors' Theatre and PAST Productions Columbus present AUGUST WILSON'S KING HEDLEY II

August Wilson's King Hedley II is set in 1985 and tells the story of an ex-con in post-Reagan Pittsburgh trying to rebuild his life. The play touches on economic disparity, the violence of the times, and how secrets and generational curses can tear a family apart.

A co-production with PAST Productions Columbus.

August Wilson's King Hedley II is set in 1985 and tells the story of an ex-con in post-Reagan Pittsburgh trying to rebuild his life. The play touches on economic disparity, the violence of the times, and how secrets and generational curses can tear a family apart.

A co-production with PAST Productions Columbus.

Funding for this event provided by:

Funded by GCAC Funded by OAC

Location Schiller Park Amphitheater


Get Directions

1000 City Park Ave., Columbus, OH, 43206


Actors' Theatre and PAST Productions Columbus present AUGUST WILSON'S KING HEDLEY II

Aug 18 - Sep 4, 2022

Tickets

Price Range: $$$$
All performances are offered for FREE (donations accepted at intermission), or reserve a chair or blanket in advance.

Thu, Aug 18
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Fri, Aug 19
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Sat, Aug 20
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Sun, Aug 21
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Thu, Aug 25
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Fri, Aug 26
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Sat, Aug 27
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Sun, Aug 28
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Thu, Sep 1
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Fri, Sep 2
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Sat, Sep 3
8:00 - 10:00 PM
Sun, Sep 4
8:00 - 10:00 PM

Show All Dates

Categories

Open Air Theater, Theater/Performance, Playwriting
You May Also Like These Events

Nearby Public Art



Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.


Stay Informed

Please subscribe me to the following:

Our Partners

Engie CCLC Greater Columbus Arts Council