Quilting a Future: Contemporary Quilts and American Tradition

Oct 6 - Jan 28, 2024

Presented by Columbus Museum of Art

Quilting a Future: Contemporary Quilts and American Tradition

Quilting a Future: Contemporary Quilts and American Tradition presents a view of the past, present and future of American quilting and examines how artists portray social, political and environmental concerns.

Quilting a Future is a special exhibition and requires an additional fee. Learn more here: https://www.columbusmuseum.org/quilting-a-future-contemporary-quilts-and-american-tradition/

Funding for this event provided by:
Funded by GCAC
Location Info

Columbus Museum of Art
480 East Broad Street, Columbus, OH, 43215
Get Directions

Tickets
Get Tickets
Price Range:

Quilting a Future requires a special exhibition fee ($8 plus general admission), members are always FREE.

Upcoming Dates (51)
Add to Calendar
Exhibition
Wed, Nov 29
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Nov 30
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Dec 1
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Dec 2
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Dec 3
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Dec 5
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Dec 6
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Dec 7
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Dec 8
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Dec 9
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Dec 10
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Dec 12
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Dec 13
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Dec 14
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Dec 15
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Dec 16
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Dec 17
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Dec 19
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Dec 20
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Dec 21
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Dec 22
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Dec 23
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Dec 26
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Dec 27
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Dec 28
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Dec 29
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Dec 30
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Jan 2
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Jan 3
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Jan 4
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Jan 5
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Jan 6
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Jan 7
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Jan 9
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Jan 10
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Jan 11
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Jan 12
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Jan 13
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Jan 14
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Jan 16
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Jan 17
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Jan 18
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Jan 19
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Jan 20
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Jan 21
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Tue, Jan 23
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Wed, Jan 24
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Thu, Jan 25
10:00 - 9:00 PM
Exhibition
Fri, Jan 26
10:00 - 5:00 PM
Exhibition
Sat, Jan 27
10:00 - 3:00 PM
Exhibition
Sun, Jan 28
10:00 - 5:00 PM
This event is:
  • Family Friendly
  • Multicultural
Categories
Fashion Graphic Arts Design Installation Mixed Media Painting Photography Visual Arts Sculpture International Cultural Fiber Arts
Nearby Public Art
See More Public Art

Please note: Information for the calendar of events is gathered from multiple community sources. ColumbusMakesArt.com is not responsible for the accuracy and content of information. Times, dates and locations are subject to change.